Lipsticks Lately

There are four lipsticks that I pretty much use all-year round. They’re the MLBB shades that I can’t live without, but I definitely do wear shades according to the seasons as well. And while we may have only two seasons in the Philippines (summer and rainy season), the Western idea of seasonal beauty kind of translates to this part of the world as well. That said, here are my “Fall” picks for lipstick:
FallL

The Dior Addict Fluid Lipstick formula is a dream combo of pigment and just the right amount of shine. I owe you guys a full review of this product, but the shade Trompe L’Oleildeserves a moment in the spotlight for this season. It comes off more like a bright plum on my lips than it looks in the tube, but it’s not too bright.

On the far right of the collage is the Revlon Super Lustrous Lipstick in Mink, which is a beautiful minky brown (duh) with a crime finish. This is my nude pick for the season. Worn alone it is soooo 90s, which I am totally feeling lately. I wear it both alone and with a clear gloss over top to make it even more 90s.

Another thing i do with Mink, as I mentioned on my Instagram page a few days ago, is layer it with MAC’s Sheen Supreme Lipstick in Good to be Bad. It makes for the perfect muted burgundy shade that I just cannot get over. Thank goodness both of the shades are permanent.

Finally there’s the Bobbi Brown Lip Color in Wine, which you have seen on the blog before, but not on my lips. I wear this one the least often of the four because it’s not the best formula. It is, however, kinda nice and grungy looking. It’s also the closest to a red that I will wear during the Fall.

Fall beauty trends are definitely my fave. I literally wait for time of year when wearing a vampy lip is appropriate again. Of course, you can wear whatever you want whenever you want when it comes to makeup, but you can’t deny that bright pinks and corals look better on tanned skin, while deeper lippies suit paler skin very nicely.

Do you guys go along with seasonal makeup trends? :) What are your fave “fall colours?” :)

3 comments

Leave a Reply

